NARGS Steamboat Springs Awards - 2016

Peter George, chair of the NARGS Awards Committee, has announced the recipients of the 2016 awards presented at the annual meeting in Steamboat Springs, Colorado, June 22 - 27.

Linc and Timmy Foster Millstream Award for Outstanding Garden

Jacques and Andrea Thompson, Ypsilanti, Michigan

Shirley Friberg, Roseville, Minnesota

Edgar T. Wherry Award  for dissemination of botanical and/or horticultural information about native North American plants

Mike Kintgen, Denver, Colorado

Award of Merit for service to NARGS and who are of demonstrated plantsmanship

Nicola Ripley, Vail, Colorado

Kenton Seth, Grand Junction, Colorado