NARGS 2020 Awards & Video of Annual Meeting

To see the video recording, click
2020 NARGS Awards
Panayoti Kelaidis, chair of the NARGS Awards Committee, has announced the 2020 recipients:

Award of Merit: Peter George (Massachusetts) and Michael Guidi (Colorado)
Linc & Timmy Foster Millstream Garden Award: (Special Garden): John Ray (Maryland)
Linc and Timmy Foster Millstream Garden Award (Alpine Garden): Robin Magowan and Juliet Mattila (New Mexico)
Frank Cabot Public Rock Garden Award: Tilden Park Arboretum and Botanic Garden (California)
Marcel Le Piniec Award: Esther Benedict (Indiana)
Edgar Wherry Award: Joyce Fingerut (Connecticut)
Carleton Worth Award: Joseph Tychonievich (Virginia)
Geoffrey Charlesworth Writing Prize: Adam Black “Changing Perceptions of Southern Rock Gardens” (Texas)
Norman Singer Endowment Grant: $6600 to Darwin Carr of Dalhousie University Bicentennial Botanical Garden in Nova Scotia to install footings for the alpine house, finish landscape and tufa wall, and prepare plunge beds